VLN 2016: Mies and Schrey are masters!

Alexander Mies and Michael Schrey are now officially the VLN champions 2016. After the tenth run, the two of the VLN general representative Karl Mauer symbolically received the start number 1. In the BMW M235i Racing Cup Mies and Schrey drove in the past season to eight class victories. After the eighth round, Bonk Motorsport's two pilots had already unofficially been champions as they finished third, failing to top the table.

"For me, this is the biggest motorsport success," said Mies, and Schrey happily added, "An overwhelming moment. In the discharge round tears flowed with me, there the whole pressure fell off. I remembered that my father also became a VLN champion almost 30 years ago. "Wolfgang Schrey won the 1988 title in the VLN.

The Mies family is also a well-known figure in the VLN: Father Peter drove races with Honda and Porsche. Alexander's older brother Christopher has won five overall victories in the endurance championship so far, the last in the final race 2016.

Related Posts