Honda presents Urban SUV and S660 Concept

At the Tokyo Motor Show, Honda today presented the production model of the new Urban SUV to the public for the first time. The crossover based on the platform of the new Honda Jazz is said to come to Germany. Second world premiere was celebrated by the Roadster S2015 Concept.

Honda 02 Tokyo Motorshow 2013

The exterior design of the new Urban SUV, the 20. December first rolls into the Japanese trade, has coupé-like features in the upper part of the body. The interior is spacious, comfortable and functional.

Honda 03 Tokyo Motorshow 2013

In Japan, the new Urban SUV will be available under the name Vezel with a hybrid and a gasoline engine. The hybrid model features the new Sport Hybrid i-DCD (Intelligent Dual Clutch Drive), a combination of 1,5-liter internal combustion engine, dual-clutch transmission and a powerful electric motor. The conventional drive can also boast 1,5 liter displacement. Thanks to the latest drive technologies, both versions will be characterized by dynamic driving characteristics and outstanding efficiency.

Honda 04 Tokyo Motorshow 2013

The S660 Concept can be seen for the first time in Tokyo. Dynamics and stability are in the foreground of the Roadster. "This model embodies the free spirit of our young engineers, who have put all their passion and technology into the development of this vehicle," said Takanobu Ito, CEO and President of Honda Motor Co. The "Kei-Car" created for the Japanese market 2015 go into production.

press report

Total
0
Shares
Related Posts

Honda präsentiert Urban SUV und S660 Concept

Auf der Tokio Motor Show hat Honda heute das Serienmodell des neuen Urban SUV erstmals der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert. Der auf der Plattform des neuen Honda Jazz basierende Crossover soll 2015 nach Deutschland kommen. Zweite Weltpremiere feierte der Roadster S660 Concept.

Honda 02 Tokyo Motorshow 2013

Das Außendesign des neuen Urban SUV, der am 20. Dezember zunächst in den japanischen Handel rollt, hat im oberen Teil der Karosserie coupéhafte Züge. Der Innenraum präsentiert sich geräumig, komfortabel und funktionell.

Honda 03 Tokyo Motorshow 2013

In Japan wird der neue Urban SUV unter dem Namen Vezel mit einem Hybrid- und einem Benzinmotor erhältlich sein. Das Hybridmodell verfügt über das neue Sport Hybrid i-DCD (Intelligent Dual Clutch Drive), eine Verbindung aus 1,5-Liter-Verbrennungsmotor, Doppelkupplungsgetriebe und einem kraftvollen Elektromotor. Der konventionelle Antrieb kann ebenfalls 1,5 Liter Hubraum vorweisen. Dank neuester Antriebstechnologien werden sich beide Versionen durch dynamische Fahreigenschaften und hervorragende Effizienz auszeichnen.

Honda 04 Tokyo Motorshow 2013

In Tokio erstmals zu sehen ist auch das S660 Concept. Dynamik und Stabilität stehen bei dem Roadster im Vordergrund. „Dieses Modell verkörpert den Freigeist unserer jungen Ingenieure, die all ihre Leidenschaft und Technologien in die Entwicklung dieses Fahrzeugs gesteckt haben”, sagte Takanobu Ito, CEO und Präsident der Honda Motor Co.. Das für den japanischen Markt kreierte „Kei-Car“ soll 2015 in Produktion gehen.

Pressemeldung

Total
0
Shares
Related Posts
Mehr lesen

Honda WTCC Roadtrip

Von der Ruhr-Metropole Gelsenkirchen zur Renn-Metropole nach Monza. Am Freitag (22.03.) starten die beiden Blogger Tom und Camillo…