Update for the Honda Civic

HONDA has not reinvented the car, but has redesigned the sleek and stylish styled compact for the 2014 model year.  

In Geneva, the refreshed Civic will be presented to the public. Above all, details have been adapted to the chassis. Thus, new swivel bearings on the front axle, new bushings and an adapted electric power steering ensure better handling of the sleek five-door.

New assistance systems

In addition to the improved driving behavior, it is the new assistance systems with which the compact Japanese can shine. There is a high beam assistant, a cruise control with distance radar, an emergency braking assistant for the city, a lane keeping assistant and also a system to recognize traffic signs.

 

Externally you can see the new Civic on darkened windows from the second row of seats, darker taillights and bumpers with black finishes. New 17-inch alloy wheels emphasize the sporty silhouette of the Civic.

The starting price is unchanged and is at 16.950 €.

Total
0
Shares

Comments are closed.

Related Posts

Update für den Honda Civic

Bei HONDA hat man das Auto nicht neu erfunden, aber den eleganten und modern gestylten Kompakten für das Modelljahr 2014 überarbeitet.  

In Genf wird man den aufgefrischten Civic der Öffentlichkeit vorstellen. Angepasst wurden vor allem Details am Fahrwerk. So sorgen neue Schwenklager an der Vorderachse, neue Buchsen und eine angepasste elektrische Servolenkung für ein besseres Handling des schnittigen Fünftürers.

Neue Assistenzsysteme

Neben dem verbesserten Fahrverhalten sind es die neuen Assistenzsysteme mit denen der Kompakte Japaner glänzen kann.  So gibt es einen Fernlicht-Assistenten, einen Tempomaten mit Abstandsradar, einen Notbrems-Assistenten für die Stadt, einen Spurhalte-Assistenten und auch ein System um Verkehrsschilder zu erkennen.

 

Äußerlich erkennt man den neuen Civic an abgedunkelten Scheiben ab der zweiten Sitzreihe, dunkleren Rückleuchten und Stoßfänger mit schwarzen Abschlüssen. Neue 17-Zoll Leichtmetallfelgen betonen die sportliche Silhouette des Civic.

Der Einstiegspreis ist unverändert und liegt bei 16.950 €.

Total
0
Shares

Comments are closed.

Related Posts
Mehr lesen

HONDA Civic WTCC

Das Projekt rund um den neuen Honda Civic, für das WTCC Werks-Engagement in 2013, geht jetzt in die…