Will e-cars really remain tax exempt?

GLE 350 de 4MATIC, selenite gray metallic, ARTICO man-made leather / DINAMICA microfiber black; Weighted fuel consumption 1.1 l / 100 km, weighted CO2 emissions 29 g / km, weighted power consumption 25.4 kWh / 100 km *

Anyone who decides to buy an electric car before the end of 2020 will have to pay no vehicle tax for ten years as a reward for their purchase decision. This also applies to all cars that have been converted. However, many who want to buy a new car for this reason should consider what the electric car will cost after the time has elapsed.

Tax exemption for several years

The tax exemption for cars with electric drive is not new; it has been in place since May 17, 2011. Back then it was only five years, now it is ten years for anyone who buys an electric car by December 31, 2020. In 2016, the federal government defined the so-called law on tax incentives for electric cars. But that's not all, because the technical retrofitting of cars to pure electric cars will also be rewarded with ten years of tax exemption from the day of the retrofit. Incidentally, when the car was registered for the first time does not matter. It is important to know: unlike the issue of the E-license plate, all plug-in hybrids cannot benefit from the tax exemption.

How do you calculate after ten years?

When the ten years of tax exemption are over, a fixed annual amount is due for every 200 kilometers or part thereof of gross vehicle weight. With a gross vehicle weight of up to 2000 kilograms, that is 5,62  Euros per 200 kilograms. 6,01 euros are due for a gross vehicle weight between 2001 and 3000 kilograms and from a gross vehicle weight of 3000 kilograms it is 6,39 euros per kilogram or part thereof. The resulting sum will be rounded up later. After the tax exemption for an e-car has expired, this is only around 50 percent of the vehicle tax that has to be paid for cars with a classic combustion engine.

Is it worth it?

Before buying an electric car, it is always better to calculate what the car will cost after ten years of tax exemption. Those who are lucky pay less than they do today.

Total
0
Shares
Related Posts

Bleiben E-Autos tatsächlich von der Steuer befreit?

GLE 350 de 4MATIC, selenite grey metallic, ARTICO man-made leather/DINAMICA microfiber black;Weighted fuel consumption 1.1 l/100 km, weighted CO2 emissions 29 g/km, weighted power consumption 25.4 kWh/100 km*

Alle, die sich noch vor Jahresende 2020 für den Kauf eines E-Autos entscheiden, müssen gewissermaßen zur Belohnung für ihre Kaufentscheidung, zehn Jahre lang keine Kfz-Steuer bezahlen. Dies gilt auch für alle Wagen, die umgerüstet wurden. Viele, die sich aus diesem Grund einen neuen Wagen kaufen wollen, sollten sich jedoch überlegen, was das E-Auto nach Ablauf der Zeit kostet.

Steuerfreiheit seit einigen Jahren

Die Steuerfreiheit für Autos mit Elektroantrieb ist nicht neu, es gibt sie bereits seit dem 17. Mai 2011. Damals waren es allerdings nur fünf Jahre, jetzt sind es zehn Jahre für alle, die bis zum 31. Dezember 2020 ein E-Auto anschaffen. 2016 hat die Bundesregierung das sogenannte Gesetz zur steuerlichen Förderung von Elektroautos definiert. Dies ist aber noch nicht alles, denn auch die technische Umrüstung von Autos zu reinen E-Autos wird vom Tag der Umrüstung an mit zehn Jahren Steuerfreiheit belohnt. Wann der Wagen zum ersten Mal zugelassen wurde, spielt dabei übrigens keine Rolle. Wichtig zu wissen ist: Anders als bei der Vergabe der E-Kennzeichen, können alle Plug-in-Hybride von der Steuerbefreiung nicht profitieren.

Wie wird nach zehn Jahren gerechnet?

Sind die zehn Jahre Steuerbefreiung um, dann wird ein fester jährlicher Betrag pro angefangenen 200 Kilometer zulässigem Gesamtgewicht fällig. Das sind bei einem zGG von bis zu 2000 Kilogramm 5,62  Euro pro 200 Kilogramm. 6,01 Euro werden bei einem zGG zwischen 2001 und 3000 Kilogramm fällig und ab einem zGG von 3000 Kilogramm sind es 6,39 Euro pro angefangenem Kilogramm. Die dabei ermittelte Summe wird später aufgerundet. Nach dem Ablauf der Steuerbefreiung für ein E-Auto sind das nur rund 50 Prozent dessen, was an Kfz-Steuer für Autos mit einem klassischen Verbrennungsmotor bezahlt werden muss.

Lohnt sich das?

Bevor ein Auto mit Elektroantrieb gekauft wird, ist es immer besser zu errechnen, was der Wagen nach zehn Jahren Steuerfreiheit kostet. Wer Glück hat, zahlt weniger als heute.

Total
0
Shares
Related Posts